top of page

The Love of our Father


Mother and son posing for a picture
I and my son

I would say being a mother is the most challenging thing I have had to do in my entire life while at the same time, the most wonderful and fulfilling experience.

I was thinking of my little boy and how blessed I am to have him in my life. Words cannot explain what I feel for my little one. This made me think of God and how much he loves us.

I mean, I am totally crazy about my son. But there are times I let him go through some things that might be painful experiences for him so he can grow and be independent.

For instance, he didn’t start walking until he was 15 months and by that time, most of his mates and those younger than him were already walking. It didn’t bother me so much but then I realised that I and my family babied him to the extent that we didn’t give him room to practice or even try to stand or walk.

Whenever he fell while trying to stand, there was always someone there to quickly pick him up without giving him room to try by himself. Later, when we realised our mistake, we started encouraging him to walk and when he fell, we let him get up himself.

It’s not as if we couldn’t help him but for him to master the skill of standing and walking, he has to be able to carry his weight without our help.

In the same way, there are times when it seems God is not doing anything while we are in pain but the truth is that there are certain things you need to pass through to be all he created you to be. It’s not like he can’t show up and take away all the trouble but the important thing to him is to have a daughter that has character and wholly trusts in him.

He knows and feels your pain just like I feel pain when my son falls down but then I know it’s necessary so he can start walking. So remember that you are not alone in your struggles, your Father is with you and is helping you.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page